





EU Just Transition Fund 2021-2027

PROGRAMME MONITORING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP LIST

as of 16/01/2024

Organisation	Capacity	Name	Surname
Nationa	al authorities		
Member State, Department of the Environment, Climate & Communications	Member	Frank	Maughan
Accounting Function, Department of the Environment, Climate & Communications	Member	Clare	Kelly
Cohesion Policy, Department of Public Expenditure & Reform	Member	Ruth	McGrath
Manag	ing Authority		
Eastern and Midland Regional Assembly	Chair	Clare	Bannon
Eastern and Midland Regional Assembly	Secretary	Bernie	Roe
Regional and I	ocal representation		
MPTT local elected representatives	Member	Cllr Turlough	McGovern
MRTT local elected representatives	Member	Cllr Robert	McDermott
County and City Management Association (CCMA)	Member	Sonya	Kavanagh
	Member	John	Mulholland
Eastern and Midland Regional Assembly	Member	Kate	Feeney
Director, Southern Regional Assembly, representing ERDF Southern Eastern and Midland Programme	Member	David	Kelly
Director, Northern and Western Regional Assembly, representing ERDF Northern and Western Regional Programme	Member	Brendan	Mooney





Co-funded by the European Union



Intermediate Bodies, Pe	olicy Departments, A	gencies	
Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine: Research Division	Member	Patrick	Barrett
Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine: Climate Change & Bio-Energy Policy Division	Member	Michelle	Kearney
Fáilte Ireland	Member	Orla	Carroll
Department of Transport: Public Transport Corporate and Services Division	Member	Akriti	Brady
Department of Transport: Zero Emission Vehicles Ireland	Member	Patricia	Waller
Pobal	Member	Anna	Shakespeare
Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media: Tourism Policy Unit	Member	Noel	Sheahan
Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage:	Member	Suzanne	Nally
Science Foundation Ireland	Member	Peter	Clifford
Economic and Social Pa	artners, Civil Society	Bodies	
Irish Farmers Association	Member	Geraldine	O'Sullivan
Irish Congress of Trade Unions	Member	Paddy	Kavanagh
Irish Business & Employers Confederation	Member	Pat	O'Neill
The Wheel	Member	Johnny	Sheehan
National Youth Council of Ireland	Member	TBC	
Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission	Member	lan	Murphy
Irish Environmental Network	Member	Jerry	Mac Evilly
TU Shannon	Member	Michelle	McKeon-Bennett
Maynooth University	Member	Dr Patrick	Bresnihan
Other CPR Ma	anaging Authorities		
ESF+ (Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science)	Member	Dervila	Twamley
EMFAF (Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine)	Member	ТВС	
PEACE+ (Special EU Programmes Body)	Member	Gina	McIntyre



Rialtas na hÉireann Government of Ireland



Co-funded by the European Union



Observers			
Audit Authority EU JTF	Observer	Celine	Sheehy
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland	Observer	Ruth	Buggie
European Investment Bank	Observer	Kattalin	Deppner- Quittner
NRRP Implementing Body (Recovery and Resilience Fund)	Observer	Siobhán	O'Higgins
LEADER Unit Department of Rural and Community Development	Observer	Dympna	Harney
Enterprise Ireland Regional Manager	Observer	Micheal	Brougham
Eastern and Midlands Climate Action Regional Office	Observer	Joe	Boland
Midlands Regional Transition Team Programme Manager	Observer	Sarah	Morgan
Midlands REP	Observer	Anne	Cusack
Mid-East REP	Observer	Jacqui	McNabb
Mid-West REP	Observer	Eamon	Murphy
West REP	Observer	Helena	Deane
AMIF Asylum, Migration and Integration Fund (Department of Children, Equality, Disability, Integration and Youth)	Observer	Mary	Colhourn
Internal Security Fund (Department of Justice)	Observer	Dae	Hanley
Common Agricultural Programme (CAP) Strategic Plan	Observer	Edel	Meaney