





EU Just Transition Fund 2021-2027

PROGRAMME MONITORING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP LIST

as of 18/10/2024

Organisation	Capacity	Name	Surname		
National authorities					
Member State, Department of the Environment, Climate & Communications	Member	Frank	Maughan		
Accounting Function, Department of the Environment, Climate & Communications	Member	Clare	Kelly		
Cohesion Policy, Department of Public Expenditure & Reform	Member	Cassandra	Hinchy		
Managing Authority					
Eastern and Midland Regional Assembly	Chair	Clare	Bannon		
Eastern and Midland Regional Assembly	Secretary	Bernie	Roe		
Regional and	local representation				
MRTT local elected representatives	Member	Cllr Tony	McCormack		
	Member	Cllr Mark	Casey		
County and City Management Association (CCMA)	Member	Sonya	Kavanagh		
	Member	Shane	Tiernan		
Eastern and Midland Regional Assembly	Member	Catherine	Fitzgerald		
Director, Southern Regional Assembly, representing ERDF Southern Eastern and Midland Programme	Member	David	Kelly		
Director, Northern and Western Regional Assembly, representing ERDF Northern and Western Regional Programme	Member	Barry	Guckian		







Intermediate Bodies, P	olicy Departmer	nts, Agencies	
Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine: Research Division	Member	Patrick	Barrett
Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine: Climate Change & Bio-Energy Policy Division	Member	Michelle	Kearney
Fáilte Ireland	Member	Orla	Carroll
Department of Transport: Public Transport Corporate and Services Division	Member	Clare	O'Connell
Department of Transport: Zero Emission Vehicles Ireland	Member	Robert	Swan
Pobal	Member	Anna	Shakespeare
Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media: Tourism Policy Unit	Member	Noel	Sheahan
Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage:	Member	Suzanne	Nally
Science Foundation Ireland	Member	Peter	Clifford
Economic and Social P	artners, Civil Soc	ciety Bodies	
Irish Farmers Association	Member	Geraldine	O'Sullivan
Irish Congress of Trade Unions	Member	Paddy	Kavanagh
Irish Business & Employers Confederation	Member	Pat	O'Neill
The Wheel	Member	Johnny	Sheehan
National Youth Council of Ireland	Member	Clive	Davis
Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission	Member	lan	Murphy
Irish Environmental Network	Member	Jerry	Mac Evilly
TU Shannon	Member	Michelle	McKeon-Bennett
Maynooth University	Member	Dr Patrick	Bresnihan
Other CPR Ma	anaging Authorit	ties	
ESF+ (Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science)	Member	Dervila	Twamley
EMFAF (Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine)	Member	Laura	Woods
PEACE+ (Special EU Programmes Body)	Member	Gina	McIntyre







Observers					
Audit Authority EU JTF	Observer	Celine	Sheehy		
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland	Observer	Ruth	Buggie		
European Investment Bank	Observer	Kattalin	Deppner- Quittner		
NRRP Implementing Body (Recovery and Resilience Fund)	Observer	Siobhán	O'Higgins		
LEADER Unit Department of Rural and Community Development	Observer	Dympna	Harney		
Enterprise Ireland Regional Manager	Observer	Micheal	Brougham		
Eastern and Midlands Climate Action Regional Office	Observer	Joe	Boland		
Midlands Regional Transition Team Programme Manager	Observer	Sarah	Morgan		
Midlands REP	Observer	Anne	Cusack		
Mid-East REP	Observer	Jacqui	McNabb		
Mid-West REP	Observer	Eamon	Murphy		
West REP	Observer	lan	Brannigan		
AMIF Asylum, Migration and Integration Fund (Department of Children, Equality, Disability, Integration and Youth)	Observer	Mary	Colhourn		
Internal Security Fund (Department of Justice)	Observer	Dae	Hanley		
Common Agricultural Programme (CAP) Strategic Plan	Observer	Edel	Meaney		